Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Term and Holiday Dates

Academic Year 2018 - 2019

   

3 & 4 September 2018, 7 January, 29 April and 22 July 2019 are nominated teacher training days

Term

Start Date End Date

Autumn 2018 (first half term)

Wednesday 5 September 2018 Friday 26 October 2018

Half Term Holiday

Monday 29 October Friday 2 November 2018

Autumn 2018 (second half term)

Monday 5 November 2018 Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas Holiday

Monday 24 December 2018 Friday 4 January 2019

Spring 2019 (first half term)

Tuesday 8 January 2019 Friday 22 February 2019

Half Term Holiday

Monday 25 February 2019 Friday 1 March 2019

Spring 2019 (second half term)

Monday 4 March 2019 Friday 12 April 2019

Easter Holiday

Monday 15 April 2019 Friday 26 April 2019

Summer 2019 (first half term)

Tuesday 30 April 2019 Friday 24 May 2019

May Bank Holiday

Monday 6 May 2019  

Half Term Holiday

Monday 27 May 2019 Friday 31 May 2019

Summer 2019 (second half term)

Monday 3 June 2019 Friday 19 July 2019

Summer holiday

Monday 22 July 2019 Tuesday 3 September 2019

 

   

Academic Year 2019 - 2020

   

2 & 3 September 2019, 6 January and 20 April 2020 + 1 additional date are nominated staff training days

Term

Start Date End Date

Autumn 2019 (first half term)

Wednesday 4 September 2019 Friday 25 October 2019
Half Term Holiday Monday 28 October 2019 Friday 1 November 2019

Autumn 2019 (second half term)

Monday 4 November 2019 Friday 20 December 2019

Christmas Holiday

Monday 23 December 2019 Friday 3 January 2020

Spring 2020 (first half term)

Tuesday 7 January 2020 Friday 14 February 2020

Half Term Holiday

Monday 17 February 2020 Friday 21 February 2020

Spring 2020 (second half term)

Monday 24 February 2020 Friday 3 April 2020

Easter Holiday

Monday 6 April 2020 Friday 17 April

Summer 2020 (first half term)

Tuesday 21 April 2020 Friday 22 May

May Bank Holiday

Monday 4 May 2020  

Half Term Holiday

Monday 25 May 2020 Friday 29 May 2020

Summer 2020 (second half term)

Monday 1 June 2020 Friday 17 July 2020